motorcycles, travel, friendship, respect… I may drift off into WTF-land at times so hang in there.

eBook: Ballina Base Motorcycle Touring Guide

G’day

Last week I presented an eBook about touring Tasmania on a motorcycle.

This week I thought I’d share another eBook, this time a little closer to where I live.

Well, it’s about 2-1/2 hours ride from me, but I consider it part of my backyard because I can easily do a return trip in a day.

Ballina is located about 90km (50 miles) south of the New South Wales/ Queensland border and has some really nice scenic rides as far north as Tamborine Mountain in QLD, west out to Glen Innes in the New England district and south to Grafton.

The eBook contains details on 18 different ride destinations/ routes, complete with maps, information on some of the towns you’ll visit and riding safety tips. It’s a joint effort between Peter ‘The Bear’ Thoeming, Editor in Chief of Australian Motorcyclist Magazine and The Ballina Shire Council

Theee are a lot of these rides I haven’t done, but I can tell you, the ones I have done to date were awesome. Scenery, food, arts, community markets… the list goes on. 

It’s well worth a weekend away or even a day trip if you can’t spare the time

Check it out at the following link:

Ballina Base Motorcycle Touring Guide

In conjunction with:

Australian Motorcyclist Magazine

and Discover Ballina Website

Maybe we’ll meet up some day at the Tumbulgum Pub or the Mooball Roadhouse?

Cheers


Psst… wanna see more posts like this?
Head on up to the top right of this page and hit subscribe via email to get new posts as they come out.

Leave a Reply

