motorcycles, travel, friendship, respect… I may drift off into WTF-land at times so hang in there.

She’s Buggered Mate.

G’day

Well, it appears my (t)rusty old computer has carked it.

The manufacturers smoke has escaped and I’m damned if i can get it back in.

So, as I’m not keen on publishing from my phone, I might be a bit quiet for a while ’till I can get it fixed or replaced.

Watch this space. 

Cheers


Psst… wanna see more posts like this?
Head on up to the top right of this page and hit subscribe via email to get new posts as they come out.

17 responses

  1. Oh no! Good luck getting back up to speed!

    Like

    April 6, 2017 at 10:58 PM

  2. Duct tape!

    Liked by 2 people

    April 7, 2017 at 2:00 AM

  3. Good luck finding a replacement computer. A necessity, but not always fun shopping.

    Liked by 1 person

    April 7, 2017 at 3:10 AM

    • Jaja, my youngest is studying IT and is going to see if he can rebuild it.

      I just hope it doesn’t cost $6 million (like the bionic man). 🙂

      Like

      April 7, 2017 at 6:02 AM

  4. I’ve never heard the word “carked” before but I like it. I’ll be here when you glue, tape, bondo, or reinstalled the smoke in your writing box. Also, I love the bike pic. I had a 1985 Honda Interceptor 500 with the same paint scheme; it was my first.

    Liked by 1 person

    April 7, 2017 at 2:16 PM

    • That bike was at an even I went to last year In Launceston Tasmania. It was a really tidy resto on VF750.

      The pressure is on now… I’ll have to get the “writing box” fixed pronto.

      Liked by 1 person

      April 7, 2017 at 2:40 PM

  5. LOL, hope the “writing box” fix is quick and inexpensive!

    Liked by 1 person

    April 7, 2017 at 9:59 PM

  6. Craipes mate thats no good. Can you buy a can of smoke from ebay to put back into the computer?

    Liked by 1 person

    April 9, 2017 at 8:27 PM

    • I wish, but they don’t make smoke that old anymore and the new stuff isn’t the right shade. 😉

      Like

      April 9, 2017 at 10:19 PM

  7. Good luck. Crazy how dependant we get on the buggers. Funnily I used to hate posting from my phone, yet I’m getting used to it ..

    Liked by 1 person

    April 9, 2017 at 10:42 PM

    • My problem is the photo editing. Tedious to do on my tablet. Drafting a post is painful too, but achievable.

      Liked by 1 person

      April 9, 2017 at 10:48 PM

      • I know what you mean. The iPhone has its limitations. Good luck!

        Liked by 1 person

        April 9, 2017 at 10:58 PM

  8. Hope to “see” you again soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    April 12, 2017 at 2:22 AM

Leave a Reply

