motorcycles, travel, friendship, respect… I may drift off into WTF-land at times so hang in there.

Never Mind The Bollock(ie)s.

G’day

I’ve come good on a threat I made about three weeks ago.

I don’t normally make threats, but on this occasion I saw no other way to deal with the problem. A tune-up was required.

It was inevitable I guess. It had to happen.

It took about half and hour for me to arrive at the point of no return. There were no words exchanged; no lies to tell, no excuses.

Nothing.

It all just seemed to come to a head.

After it was all done and dusted, the feeling of relief that came over me was overwhelming. A weight had been lifted from my shoulders.

If I’m honest, I’d offer that I actually enjoyed the campaign.

It was quite liberating. Knowing that I’d finally dealt with something that had been niggling at me, chipping away at my sanity all week.

Escalating something from a threat to something more physical isn’t something to take lightly, but in this instance it was the only thing that could/ would work.

Afterwards, I stopped at Bullockies Rest on the shores of the Pine River Dam to gather my thoughts. Riding over Mt. Nebo requires quite a bit of concentration you know.

What?

You though I’d given someone a touch-up didn’t you?

Nah. I went for a therapy session after work.

I’ll leave the “touching-up” to those who are more inclined to such things.

Why call it a threat?

Because New Years resolutions are too easy to weasel your way out of.

Cheers


Psst… wanna see more posts like this?
Head on up to the top right of this page and hit subscribe via email to get new posts as they come out.

Summer Sunset Over North Pine Dam... And Bluey Of Course

Summer Sunset Over North Pine Dam… And Bluey Of Course

bollockies002

I Should Come Here Some Day For A Picnic.

Yep, That's the Original Warning Sticker ON Blueys Tank.

Yep, That’s the Original Warning Sticker.

North Pine Dam In All It's Glory

North Pine Dam In All It’s Glory.

3 responses

  1. Tis a good thing to do. We go through so much, sometimes you need someone else to make sense of the crazy for you.

    I applaud you sir, for taking the step and for being able to share it with us.

    Liked by 1 person

    February 8, 2017 at 3:08 PM

  2. LB

    So glad that you’ve had a weight lifted. Proud of you for following through on a difficult task.
    Peace, my friend

    Liked by 1 person

    February 27, 2017 at 7:10 AM

Leave a Reply

