motorcycles, travel, friendship, respect… I may drift off into WTF-land at times so hang in there.

Riders Stories.

G’day

You might have gleaned from my posts that I don’t give too much away about myself. Strewth*, it took me 2-1/2 years after starting this blog to fess up to my name!

So, it may come as a surprise to you that I responded to a post Marg over at Two Wheeld Life put up a little while ago. She was asking for volunteers for a project she was planning; the post was brief and read:

Looking for volunteers who are motorcycle riders to take part in a project of mine.

Must be willing to answer some basic questions (eg What was you first bike? What’s your favorite smell while riding?) and have a picture appear on a webpage ( even a helmet that hides your face – yes. Lol)

At first I balked at the request because of the picture thing, but when I read that “even a helmet that hides your face” was acceptable, I thought meh whats the harm, and fired off an email offering to participate.

My response to her questionnaire went up a little while ago, and is held in a separate section entitled Inquiring Marg so as not to confuse it with the main part of he blog.

Riders Stories – Experimental Ghost

Go on over and have read (and a giggle).

When you’re finished, have a poke around some of Marg’s other posts too.

Cheers

Strewth: (Australian Slang) used to express surprise or dismay.


Psst… wanna see more posts like this?
Head on up to the top right of this page and hit subscribe via email to get new posts as they come out.

Dahmongah Lookout. Mt Mee

Dahmongah Lookout. Mt Mee

5 responses

  1. Good stuff. We learned a little about the man behind the visor.

    Liked by 1 person

    February 1, 2017 at 7:02 AM

  2. 👍couldn’t like the post over there because my WordPress login didn’t carry over. Boo…

    Liked by 1 person

    February 5, 2017 at 5:49 AM

  3. 🙂

    Like

    February 11, 2017 at 10:50 AM

Leave a Reply

