motorcycles, travel, friendship, respect… I may drift off into WTF-land at times so hang in there.

Manipulations.

G’day

I’ve had these photos sitting in a folder on my computer for the past month or so, and I’ve been puzzling about what to do with them.

They were taken on our trip out to the Bunya Mountains during a breakfast stop at a little place called Blackbutt… and no I’m not trying to be funny, there really is a place called Blackbutt.

Settled in 1888, the town takes its name from an Australian hardwood which is grown in the area, and is also a popular half way point for motorcyclists during day trips out to the mountains and destinations west.

Anyway, I had these photos just sitting there taking up hard drive space, so I thought I’d attack them with a photo editor I found in the Google Play Store called Snapseed. It’s also available on iTunes.

This free app sure does have a heck of a lot of filters, and for a novice photographer like me, it works just fine.

Anyway, I hope you like my manipulations 🙂

Cheers.

Wanna see more posts like this? 
Head on up to the top right of this page and in the side bar hit subscribe.

image

image

image

image

4 responses

  1. I have Snapseed on my iPad and it is great fun to tinker with.

    I laughed that you have a town called Blackbutt, we in Oregon are blessed with towns with names like Wanker’s Corner, Idiotville, and Boring.

    Liked by 3 people

    February 10, 2016 at 6:57 AM

    • I’m on the train heading to work just now and everybody is staring at me because I just burst out laughing.
      Thanks for a great start to the day and for commenting:-)

      Liked by 1 person

      February 10, 2016 at 7:00 AM

  2. LB

    It’s fun to play with photo editing, isn’t it? I like the results, especially the one with all the bikes.
    So … still counting down? Must be getting close.

    Liked by 1 person

    February 14, 2016 at 7:27 AM

Leave a Reply

