motorcycles, travel, friendship, respect… I may drift off into WTF-land at times so hang in there.

More “Me” Time.

G’day

With all the visual, aural and digital noise around these days, it’s nice to be able to steal a few hours and find your centre.

Sadly our lives are so busy, we don’t get the opportunity to do that as often as we’d like.

I don’t generally make new years resolutions, but this year I am going to make an effort to spend more “me” time… and find my centre. Of course, The Pillion is going to be a big part of that.

If I didn’t include her, it would feel like I’d left my right arm at home.

This is our first “finding our centre” trek for the year, a 500km (310 mile) round trip to the Bunya Mountains west of Brisbane and back.

Cheers
Wanna see more posts like this? 
Head on up to the top right of this page and in the side bar hit subscribe.

Fishers Lookout - Bunya Mountains Road, Bunya Mountains QLD Australia

Fishers Lookout – Bunya Mountains Road, Bunya Mountains QLD Australia.

9 responses

  1. A good goal for the year. Beautiful view in the picture.

    Liked by 1 person

    January 13, 2016 at 5:45 AM

  2. Good for you. My resolution this year is simply to try and live more in the moment.

    Liked by 1 person

    January 13, 2016 at 6:29 AM

  3. I think we all need to make this our goal for this New Year. We often forget that in order to create happiness in our external lives we must first make sure that internally, we are in a state of equilibrium.

    Like

    January 13, 2016 at 7:06 AM

  4. Excellent goal! I read a ride report on ADVRider last summer called, “Finding My Center” and it was very similar to your thoughts. Ride safe!

    Liked by 1 person

    January 13, 2016 at 9:36 AM

  5. Good on ya! Wishing you a solid ride with all the moving parts doing what they should. Ride well.

    Liked by 1 person

    January 13, 2016 at 11:45 AM

Leave a Reply

