motorcycles, travel, friendship, respect… I may drift off into WTF-land at times so hang in there.

All Has Been Revealed.

G’day

I have to be honest, when I posted up Shall We Play A Game I thought I hadn’t left enough clues for you and it was going to be too hard to figure out my name. Happily, I needn’t have worried, as in the end the three clues I left were enough to lead the winner to the answer.

Your first clue, was a reference to the Sistine Chapel.

Initially, this doesn’t seem like much of a clue, until you dig into the work of Michelangelo. There were a few names that could have come from that reference; Moses, Luke, Jonah and others. The most well-known work in the Sistine Chapel is “The Creation of Adam”

"Creación de Adán (Miguel Ángel)" by Michelangelo Buonarroti - See below.. Licensed under Public Domain via Wikimedia Commons - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Creaci%C3%B3n_de_Ad%C3%A1n_(Miguel_%C3%81ngel).jpg#/media/File:Creaci%C3%B3n_de_Ad%C3%A1n_(Miguel_%C3%81ngel).jpg

“Creación de Adán (Miguel Ángel)” by Michelangelo Buonarroti – See below.. Licensed under Public Domain via Wikimedia Commons

Your second clue was disguised as a link.

If you click the one and only photo in my last post and follow the link, it fails to load. However, when you arrive at the broken link page you will see the clue in the address bar.

“my-name-contains-two-consonants-and-two-vowels-and-can-be-determined-from-the-first-13-letters-of-the-english-alphabet”

Finally, you can confirm your guess in the photo itself: This ones a bit cryptic.

In the bottom left corner of the birthday card in the photo, you will see the Roman Numerals CMXXX, which translates to 930. The cryptic reference between 930 and birthday, in my mind at least, translated to 930 years old. Type “Adam 930” or “930 years old” into Google, and the story of how Adam lived to be 930 years old comes up.

Some of you thought that my reference to “chest-nut”, was a clue to Chester, It wasn’t. This was completely unintentional; I can see how it would have led some of you astray though.

So, the mystery of my name has been solved, thanks all that took part in my bit of fun on the Internet. Congratulations go to Ryan over at Two Wheels To There, he managed to figure it all out, and confidently guessed my name.

Thanks to Dan at Daily Bikers for allowing me to use his gift sets as an incentive.

Now excuse me while I prepare the pigeons. They will need full bellies and a limber up before their flight to mainland USA… maybe I’ll organise a stop over for them in Hawaii.

It’s a long flight after all 😉

Cheers
Adam (AKA The Experimental Ghost)

Image Credit: www.zdnet.com

Image Credit: www.zdnet.com

8 responses

  1. Cheers Adam 🙂
    That wasn’t that hard after all. Great clues!
    Hope you enjoy the bounty Ryan.

    Like

    March 19, 2015 at 9:21 PM

  2. I am glad someone guessed it. Any biblical references and I am pretty much lost. I was trying to look for clues in that picture and actually googled CMXXX but I didn’t get any hints from it.

    Great job on the guessing game.

    Like

    March 20, 2015 at 12:29 AM

    • Thank you. I’m not much on the bible either, but the after all the taunts at school about Adam and Eve, I got to know that bit pretty well 🙂

      Like

      March 20, 2015 at 7:02 AM

  3. Bob

    How does it feel to no longer be shrouded in mystery (or a helmet!)?

    Like

    March 20, 2015 at 6:06 AM

    • Ah the helmet, yes, that may remain for a while longer, unless or course I channel Alfred Hitchcock as you suggested 🙂

      Ryan summed it up nicely when he said “The Experimental Ghost is great – it conveys mystery, curiosity, welcome evolution”. There is some sadness associated with losing those attributes.

      However, I don’t think having a name attached to The Ghost, will diminish the enjoyment (or not) visitors get from reading my musings.

      Time will tell I guess.

      Like

      March 20, 2015 at 7:15 AM

  4. Oh, man, Hawaii?… Even noble pigeons would have to be birdbrains to complete the final leg of the journey after a pitstop in paradise. 🙂

    And thank you, Daily Bikers Dan: I look forward to sharing the mighty fine goodies with some of the young and old (though still young at heart) motorcycle lovers in my life.

    Cheers,
    Ryan

    Liked by 1 person

    March 20, 2015 at 11:28 AM

  5. The only clue I *thought* I found in your previous post was the bit about “crossing T’s and dotting I’s”…I’ve spent the past few days trying to think of a plausible name that contains T’s and I’s. Hahahaha.

    Cheers Adam 🙂

    Like

    March 21, 2015 at 8:35 PM

Leave a Reply

