motorcycles, travel, friendship, respect… I may drift off into WTF-land at times so hang in there.

Shall We Play A Game.

G’day.

Remember this bit from last weeks post?

“One thing I remember consciously doing when I started this blog, was that I wanted to use a pseudonym. I don’t know why I did that; fear of failure maybe?”

Or this chest-nut.

“In fact, the day may come when I appear in a photo without the helmet; I probably won’t own up to it, but I’ll be there. Just look for the bloke that doesn’t smile a lot.”

I’ve been thinking a bit about these two paragraphs quite a bit over the past week or so. During that time, Brandy over at Trobairitz Tablet made a comment that more-or-less crossed the T’s and dotted the I’s, so to speak.

Brandy wrote: “It (your name) eventually gets out.”

This rang true, and thinking back over the past few weeks it had already happened.

T-Bone, a close friend, slipped up and mentioned my real name somewhere on the Interwebs. It was an honest mistake and he isn’t the first person to have done it.  He realised what he’d done and quickly took down the post, no harm done: Not that it would have been harmful anyway.

All these little things have lead me to the conclusion that as much as I like the anonymity, there comes a time when you need to fess up.

So, with that in mind. Shall we play a game?

As an incentive, the winner will receive a motorcycle themed gift bundle and note pad similar to that shown in the photos below.

The illustrations appearing on the stationery are all hand drawn by Dan over at Daily Bikers, using a mix of pencils, ink, watercolor and Posca Paint pens and are printed on 100% Envirocare Recycled Paper. I’m sure you’ll appreciate the work that has gone into producing these items when you see them.

Clockwise – A5 Note Book, A5 Colouring Book, A1 Sheet Of Motorcycle Themed Gift Wrap & A Greeting Card

C’mon, get on with it, whatdoIavtado? I hear you ask.

Your task, if you wish to participate, is to guess my name.

I realise this isn’t as easy as it sounds, it’s a bit like finding all of the biblical scenes on the Sistine Chapel ceiling, there are heaps of them.

The rules are simple (there are always rules):

  1. First name only.
  2. If you know me, or I’ve told you my name at any time, you can’t play. Trust me, there’s only half a dozen of you that fall into this category.
  3. The first correct guess in the blog comments below wins. (The time stamp on each post is automatically generated by WordPress.)
  4. The winner will have the gifts sent to any address of their choosing at no cost to them, courtesy of my fastest carrier pigeon, or Australia Post, which ever is quickest.

There are clues in this post, one not so obvious.

Ready?

Go!

Addendum (April 4, 2015): Yes I know its a dead link, you need to look for the clue on THAT page 🙂

40 responses

  1. Grr this is harder than I thought 😦 I’ll be back…

    Liked by 1 person

    March 18, 2015 at 7:29 PM

  2. Bob?

    Like

    March 18, 2015 at 8:01 PM

  3. How many guesses to we get? I don’t think you sound like a Bob so I would like another go. By the way.. I’m feeling like a bit of a stalker at the moment

    Liked by 1 person

    March 18, 2015 at 8:44 PM

  4. Last guess for the night… Tim?

    Like

    March 18, 2015 at 10:42 PM

  5. I’d like to guess Herbert. Why? I don’t know i just do.

    But…… With your chest-nut comment my official guess is Chester?

    Somehow that might not sound right either. Sigh.

    Like

    March 19, 2015 at 3:03 AM

  6. Just discovered you from twowheelstothere, and now following. Thanks for the follow as well! Since I only just discovered your blog, I don’t think I am going to guess. But I am looking forward to the answer! I started out sort of anonymous, but met so many bloggers who weren’t that I now share my name as a matter of course. Nice to meet you ghost! Lynne

    Like

    March 19, 2015 at 7:09 AM

    • Thank you Lynne.

      Being anonymous is all well and good but like you and Brandy have said, once you start meeting a few other bloggers, secrets are exposed.

      Have a stab, you never know your luck 🙂

      Do you know your history?

      Liked by 1 person

      March 19, 2015 at 7:31 AM

  7. One more thought – Chas?

    Like

    March 19, 2015 at 7:56 AM

  8. Darn, one more try: Leon? Now I really have to go…LOL

    Like

    March 19, 2015 at 8:01 AM

  9. If you know your history, you might find the answer. A picture tells a thousand words

    Like

    March 19, 2015 at 12:27 PM

  10. Tony?

    Like

    March 19, 2015 at 12:48 PM

  11. I have to preface by saying that I’m totally not in favor of this. Your pseudonym The Experimental Ghost is great–it conveys mystery, curiosity, welcome evolution… But I can’t resist a challenge, so here goes… Your name is Adam.

    Like

    March 19, 2015 at 12:52 PM

    • You know Ry, I thought long and hard about this and you are right about the mystery thing. Although at some point truth is revealed and in this case I would prefer to be in control of the reveal.

      Congratulations, my name is indeed Adam

      Please send me your preferred mailing address via the “Got Sumik Ta Say?” tab on the top right of this page.

      I’ll go get the carrier pigeon ready 🙂

      Like

      March 19, 2015 at 12:59 PM

      • You know, Ghost, I’m a bit sad about this. I really wish someone else had guessed. Yet I thoroughly respect your desire to be in control of the reveal.

        Better put a feedbag on that pigeon… It’s got some water to cross.

        Cheers,
        Ryan Cox

        Liked by 1 person

        March 19, 2015 at 1:11 PM

        • Hmmm might have to set up a stop over for the poor bugger so it can rest for a bit LOL

          Like

          March 19, 2015 at 1:22 PM

  12. Hmmm, was the Sistine Chapel reference a clue? Mike?

    Like

    March 19, 2015 at 12:58 PM

  13. Doh, that last (wrong) guess came in too late. Good to meet you Adam and way to go Ry.

    You had me stumped. I never would have guessed, but then I can’t remember anyone named Adam from my history classes, lol.

    Mystery solved, now off to bed.

    Liked by 1 person

    March 19, 2015 at 1:39 PM

  14. Dammit… I came back to have another go and it’s all over 😦 good for you Ryan. So Adam, you are now officially “outed”.

    Like

    March 19, 2015 at 7:17 PM

  15. Wow, I never would have guessed Adam, but nice to meet you anyway! 🙂

    I guess I’d better go study some history!

    Like

    March 20, 2015 at 3:48 AM

  16. Pingback: “Howdy!” to Experimental Ghost Adam and to Daily Biker Dan at Two Wheels To There

  17. Pingback: Men & Women Who Ride & Write Motorcycle Blogs: A Roundup - Daily Bikers

Leave a Reply

