motorcycles, travel, friendship, respect… I may drift off into WTF-land at times so hang in there.

Home At Last

G’day

No, it’s not Wednesday already; I just felt I had to share.

Some of you may recall that in this post on January 28, I talked about The Pillion In A Million gallivanting somewhere on a far away continent.

Well, this morning The Pillion and I picked her up from Brisbane Airport, and I’m overjoyed to report that she made it home unscathed and a little wiser, all-be-it a little tired.

When she left on January 4, both The Pillion and I could only hope that her adventure went well, and for the most part it did. Sure there were a few hiccups along the way, but nothing that she couldn’t handle with aplomb.

Some of you commented on my last post, and asked to see more photos from her travels. I would have loved to oblige, but as the photos were not mine, I didn’t want to steal her thunder as it were.

However! Today she posted up a short piece which may whet your appetite for what she has in store in the coming weeks. She spent most of today going through her photos, and I must say some of them are truly beautiful.

If you’re keen you can have a look at her latest post “First Time Traveler Feels”, here.

Motorcycle content: If you look really close at the photo below, you can see a bike going past at a great rate of knots 😉

Cheers

Photo Credit: Pillion In A Million (Used With Permission)

Photo Credit: Pillion In A Million (Used With Permission)

3 responses

  1. Very cool. Glad she made it home safe and sound.

    And thank you for the link too. I look forward to seeing more of her pics.

    Like

    March 2, 2015 at 1:46 AM

  2. LB

    Yay she’s home! I know you all are glad. And you are right, the two photos that I’ve seen are wonderful. The bike going by in this one is great! Those two nuns in the water … incredible!

    Like

    March 4, 2015 at 11:28 AM

Leave a Reply

