motorcycles, travel, friendship, respect… I may drift off into WTF-land at times so hang in there.

What’s In Your Dream Garage?

G’day

Steve over at Daily Bikers has thrown down the gauntlet, challenging bloggers to write about their dream garage. This all came about after he read a post by Bandit Rider about his Dream Shed

I dunno, Aussies call ’em garage’s, the Kiwis call ’em sheds. Tomato/ Tomarto.

So, not being one to shy away form a challenge… much. Here is my Dream Garage.

The Tourer

Victory Cross Country

I have always liked Harley. The beat of the engine sucks me in every time, the handling though, is not all that flash. I rode a Soft-tail Custom back in the late ’90 and it handled like a wet sponge and didn’t stop to well. That said, I like Harley’s.

Recently I managed to snag a ride on Victory Cross Country, and although it doesn’t have the same engine beat or pedigree. It does have great handling, decent brakes, is comfortable and is reasonably priced.

The styling will take a little getting used to but I could learn to live with it.

Victory Cross Country

Victory Cross Country

Adventure Before Dementia

Triumph Tiger 800 XC

I know a couple of people who have these things, and they love them. Smooth engine, capable and comfortable, I have to admit, they look horn. The nose looks like they stole it from a Beemer, but the rest is pure Trumpy.

Triumph Tiger 800XC

Triumph Tiger 800XC

What… 300km/h Already?

Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14R

Even though I haven’t said as much, I ride a Spewzuki. Don’t get me wrong its a great ride, but you’d be hard pressed to pass up a ZX-14 R rocket-ship.

My previous three bikes were Kawasaki, and I still love the marquee, in fact my last bike was a ZZR-1100. A very capable, fast and forgiving bike. The ZX-14R is the successor to the ZZR legend.

I’d have a ZX-14R in a heartbeat, even The Pillion likes them 😉

Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14R

Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14R

Me Officer? Hooning?

KTM SuperMoto R

I see guys riding these things around town, and even when just putting through traffic they look like they are having sooo much fun.

I want one.

KTM 990 SuperMoto R

KTM 990 SuperMoto R

Collectible V Twin

Harley Davidson XLCR

When I lived on the south side, there was a bloke that lived at the bottom of the cul-de-sac from me that had one of these. Every Sunday I’d hear him fire up this Cafe Racer, and every Sunday I’d make sure that I was doing something in the front yard so I could watch this bike go past.

I love these bikes, dunno why… I just do… Maybe its the duc-tail, or just the fact that they look and sound so unique.

Harley brought out a 1200 XR Sportster in 2008, these are nice too, but I prefer the XLCR. In hindsight  I should have bought one back in the early 90’s when I had the chance.

Can’t find them for love nor money now.

Harley Davidson XLCR

Harley Davidson XLCR

Are You Nuts?

Dodge Tomahawk

OK, so its got four wheels, and it’s not street legal, but it does have a claimed top speed of 680km/h and 500hp. Great for getting ahead of the traffic.

Dodge Tomahawk

Dodge Tomahawk

Talk Dirty To Me

Husqvarna FC-450

Husky’s have been around for over 100 years, they must be doing something right to have lasted this long.

Husqvarna FC 450

Husqvarna FC 450

Now That’s A Ute!

Isuzu D-Max

3.5 tonne towing capacity is more than enough to carry all your bikes, kit and a pull toy hauler/ caravan behind it for those extended trips away.

Isuzu-D-Max-Ute

Isuzu-D-Max-Ute

Toy Hauler

Toy Hauler

Whats your dream bike list?

Cheers

5 responses

  1. Some great picks! I think you may have inspired me to come up with a list of my own

    Like

    February 19, 2014 at 3:00 AM

  2. So I really love the Royal Enfield 2014 Continental GT Cafe Racer…I want one bad…

    Like

    February 21, 2014 at 1:36 PM

  3. Pingback: What’s In Your Dream Garage? | Two Wheeled Life

  4. Nice one Experimental Ghost!

    Lovin the Husqy… and I responded with my own list of course 🙂

    http://dailybikers.com/dans-dream-shed/

    Cheers mate
    Dan

    Like

    February 26, 2014 at 6:41 AM

  5. Pingback: Ride Newfoundland | My Dream Garage

Leave a Reply

